Little Robin Red Breast

Notice there are four blue Robin eggs.  As the weeks go by the weakest are culled from the nest to three with their eyes closed looking for food. Then there are only two when it gets a bit crowded in the nest and only one when it is time for leaving the nest.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

19 thoughts on “Little Robin Red Breast

  1. It is amazing to see the glory of God in His creation. These are things we take to be very common but when we take time to look at it with much love, then we see His glory brightly. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. Yes, knows all and sees all about the bird and his human creatures. He gives us the wisdom we need for each day. I am thankful he allows all of us to interact with each other. Thank you for your comment. Blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. How did I miss this post? Thanks for being patient with me, you are not always in my Reader but I do follow you!
    Hope you know why I love the birds… Smiles, Robin

    Like

  3. Wow Andy how in the world did you get this close? I love the eggs then seeing the babies! So wonderful! I also love the torquise color of the eggs contrasting with the nest! Stunning! My fav one! 😄

    Like

  4. Gods creation, never cease to amaze me, I take it you observed these robins over a period of time, what remarkable patience, very clear images Beautiful images Andy x

    Like

Leave a Reply

