Introducing Blondie

I love my bird feeders and have learned so much by watching and photographing variety of birds this year. I have a backyard that attracts not only beautiful songbirds but also squawkers and screechers who make their joyful noise unto the Lord.

However, there is this little bugger some call a pest, and some call a meal. Now I have considered both to be true. Conversely they have an exclusive beauty about them that in my yard, anyway, is unique. I am bewildered as whether I should allow them to continue at the bird feeder, or trap them one by one and allow them to build a new home in the woodlands of the Natchez Trace. In the meantime I will photograph them and enjoy them in my backyard, that is until all their cousins and relatives show up to dine at the table of free seed.

I only have gray squirrels in my yard. However, there is one squirrel I find it quite entertaining. I call him Blondie. I have never seen anything like him. He is gray squirrel with a fox squirrel tail. Weird huh? In the shade it looks a little dark but when he gets in the sun it is very bright and distinct from the rest of his gray body. I hope you enjoy these. Let me know.

******************************

Hello! My Name is Blondie. Some humanoid gave this name because of my unique tail. I usually start my day at the bird feeder, if I can chase those pesky birds out of my way.

Goldi_5774_edited-3

Sometimes I find a small limb and put on a show for the camera 🙂

Playing With a Log_5704_edited-2   Playing With a Log_5705   Playing With a Log_5707_edited-2 Playing With a Log_5709_edited-3   Playing With a Log_5710_edited-2   Playing With a Log_5711_edited-2 Playing With a Log_5713_edited-2  Playing With a Log_5714_edited-2  Playing With a Log_5716_edited-2 Playing With a Log_5720_edited-2  Playing With a Log_5725_edited-2  Playing With a Log_5731_edited-2 Playing With Log_5732

Oh, so you will know, I also end my day at the bird feeder and then head to my nest in top of the large oaks for the night!

Goldie_5775_edited-3

Nice meeting You Too!

 

18 thoughts on “Introducing Blondie

  1. Yes, they can be a pest, I know it too well, but great to capture them in some great position. If you can live with them, so be it and enjoy the show. That’s what I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have had a couple of squirrels with brown bodies and fox or orange tails, Andy.
    I think if you took a video and sent to Funnieat Home Video, Blondie would win Top Prize! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

